Florida's Center for Child Welfare at USF

Weekly Newsletter

Florida’s Center for Child Welfare at USF

www.centerforchildwelfare.org

May 18, 2016

May is Mental Health Awareness Month

Tell Us How We’re Doing!

The Sarasota YMCA/Safe Children Coalition 2016 Annual conference hosted some great trainings during the first week of May. Several of these trainings are especially relevant for Mental Health Awareness Month, and are now available on www.centerforchildwelfare.org :

 

Addiction and the Child Welfare System

Presented by Phillip J. Brooks

 

Teenage Anxiety

Presented by Dr. Christopher Cortman

 

Parental Well-Being: Adapting the Philosophies of the Housing First Model to Child Welfare, Presented by William Nunnally and John Van Horn

 

The Center is continuously striving to better serve your needs. Reflecting on your personal experience using the Center’s Web Services, please respond to our monthly survey.

 

Click here to begin May’s Survey.

 

Recently Added Resources

 

 

·          

Risk Pool Reports (Protocols, Reports and Recommendations from the statewide Risk Pool program)

 

·          

Quarterly Training Managers Meeting May 2016 (Informational Video for statewide trainers)

 

Upcoming Training Events and Conferences

 

 

 

 

 

Webinar:  Voices of Kinship Caregivers. Wednesday, May 25 , 1:00PM-3:00PM (EST)/12:00PM-2:00PM(CST)

Click Here for additional information and to register

 

Webinar: How Early Trauma is Being Investigated. May 26, 2:00PM – 3:30PM (EST) / 1:00PM- 2:30PM (CST)

Click Here for additional information and to register

 

 

 

 

 

USF Logo, College of Behavioral and Community Sciences

 

Need Training On An Uncovered Topic? Put In Your Request Now!

Please list any topics and/or information for future Live Web Events or Conference and Training Workshop videos that will be useful to you (and colleagues) in your job. Click on the link below to tell us:

Training Request Form