Florida's Center for Child Welfare at USF

Weekly Newsletter

Florida’s Center for Child Welfare at USF

www.centerforchildwelfare.org

May 11, 2016

May is National Foster Care Month

Tell Us How We’re Doing!

This is a time to recognize that we each can play a part in enhancing the lives of children and youth in foster care.

 

In case you missed last week’s webinar, this inspirational video is now available online. Watch as Heather Taylor presents an inspiring message of hope for parents and families that face obstacles in their daily lives, and provides tips on how to foster resilience in children that have faced significant trauma or adversity. 

 

Turning Obstacles into Opportunities (Informational Video)

 

The Center is continuously striving to better serve your needs. Reflecting on your personal experience using the Center’s Web Services, please respond to our monthly survey.

 

Click here to begin May’s Survey.

 

Recently Added Resources

 

 

·          

A Thriver Champion’s Perspective (Human Trafficking Training Video)

 

·          

Summary Report of the 2015 Child Protection Summit

 

·          

Family Assessment and Case Planning – CFOP 170-9

 

·          

New FAQ:

·         Currently, is there a required home study assessment for the purposes of reunification with a parent?

 

·          

Updated: F.A.C. 65C-28 Out of Home Care

 

Upcoming Training Events and Conferences

 

 

 

 

Webinar: The Demand Side: Traffickers, Buyers and Gangs. May 17, 1:00PM – 2:30PM (EST) / 12:00PM- 1:30PM (CST)

Click Here for additional information and to register

 

 

Webinar:  Voices of Kinship Caregivers. Wednesday, May 25 , 1:00PM-3:00PM (EST)/12:00PM-2:00PM(CST)

Click Here for additional information and to register

 

Webinar: How Early Trauma is Being Investigated. May 26, 2:00PM – 3:30PM (EST) / 1:00PM- 2:30PM (CST)

Click Here for additional information and to register

 

 

 

 

 

USF Logo, College of Behavioral and Community Sciences

 

Need Training On An Uncovered Topic? Put In Your Request Now!

Please list any topics and/or information for future Live Web Events or Conference and Training Workshop videos that will be useful to you (and colleagues) in your job. Click on the link below to tell us:

Training Request Form